PALS [Pediatric Advanced Life Support]

This course is intended for Healthcare professionals who either direct or participate in the management of cardiopulmonary arrest or other cardiovascular emergencies. This includes personnel in emergency response, emergency medicine, intensive care, and critical care units such as physicians, nurses, and paramedics.

This advanced course builds on the foundation of lifesaving BLS skills, emphasizing the importance of continuous, high-quality CPR. In this advanced pediatric course, students learn how to use a systematic approach to quickly assess, identify the underlying cause, and treat pediatric patients in emergency situations. Students interact with real pediatric patient cases, realistic simulations, and animations to assess and treat these pediatric patients. This includes applying basic life support, following PALS treatment algorithms, and practicing effective resuscitation skills and team dynamics. Through a combination of cognitive learning and psychomotor skills practice, the PALS Course improves students’ confidence and skill levels for delivering effective emergency pediatric care. Students who successfully complete the class receive an AHA course completion card, valid for two (2) years.

To register, call me at 570-887-6390 or send an email to me at Bethany.Altieri@Guthrie.org. Please include your name and date of the class you wish to attend along with your address, contact phone number, and the email address where best to send class registration confirmation and future communications.

GUTHRIE EMPLOYEES: Please log onto Guthrie Learn to register. Click here for instructions for registering. 

Please check Guthrie Learn or contact Training Center at 570-887-6390 for class availability.


SAYRE - PALS RENEWAL $160 / PALS ORIGINALS $200                                
CONTACT BETHANY ALTIERI AT 570-887-6390

DATE Renewal/Original TIME LOCATION
Monday, January 27, 2020 Original 09:00 AM - 4:00 PM CLINICAL SKILLS LAB LEVEL 2 RPH
Tuesday, January 28, 2020 Original 09:00 AM - 1:00 PM CLINICAL SKILLS LAB LEVEL 2 RPH
Wednesday, February 26, 2020 Renewal 09:00 AM - 4:00 PM CLINICAL SKILLS LAB LEVEL 2 RPH
Tuesday, March 24, 2020 Original 09:00 AM - 4:00 PM CLINICAL SKILLS LAB LEVEL 2 RPH
Wednesday, March 25, 2020 Original 09:00 AM - 1:00 PM CLINICAL SKILLS LAB LEVEL 2 RPH
Wednesday, April 29, 2020 Renewal 09:00 AM - 4:00 PM CLINICAL SKILLS LAB LEVEL 2 RPH
Wednesday, May 27, 2020 Original 09:00 AM - 4:00 PM CLINICAL SKILLS LAB LEVEL 2 RPH
Thursday, May 28, 2020 Original 09:00 AM - 1:00 PM CLINICAL SKILLS LAB LEVEL 2 RPH
Monday, June 29, 2020 Renewal 09:00 AM - 4:00 PM CLINICAL SKILLS LAB LEVEL 2 RPH
Wednesday, July 29, 2020 Original 09:00 AM - 4:00 PM CLINICAL SKILLS LAB LEVEL 2 RPH
Thursday, July 30, 2020 Original 09:00 AM - 1:00 PM CLINICAL SKILLS LAB LEVEL 2 RPH
Monday, August 24, 2020 Renewal 09:00 AM - 4:00 PM CLINICAL SKILLS LAB LEVEL 2 RPH
Tuesday, September 22, 2020 Original 09:00 AM - 4:00 PM CLINICAL SKILLS LAB LEVEL 2 RPH
Wednesday, September 23, 2020 Original 09:00 AM - 1:00 PM CLINICAL SKILLS LAB LEVEL 2 RPH
Wednesday, October 28, 2020 Renewal 09:00 AM - 4:00 PM CLINICAL SKILLS LAB LEVEL 2 RPH
Monday, November 16, 2020 Original 09:00 AM - 4:00 PM CLINICAL SKILLS LAB LEVEL 2 RPH
Tuesday, November 17, 2020 Original 09:00 AM - 1:00 PM CLINICAL SKILLS LAB LEVEL 2 RPH
Monday, December 14, 2020 Renewal 09:00 AM - 4:00 PM CLINICAL SKILLS LAB LEVEL 2 RPH

 

CORNING - PALS RENEWAL $160 / PALS ORIGINALS $200                                
CONTACT MIKE FINDLEY AT 607-937-7281

DATE Renewal/Original TIME LOCATION
Wednesday, January 09, 2019 Renewal 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM NIAGARA ROOM
Wednesday, January 23, 2019 Renewal 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM NIAGARA ROOM
Wednesday, February 27, 2019 Renewal 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM NIAGARA ROOM
Wednesday, March 06, 2019 Renewal 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM NIAGARA ROOM
Thursday, March 28, 2019 Original 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM NIAGARA ROOM
Wednesday, April 10, 2019 Renewal 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM NIAGARA ROOM
Wednesday, May 08, 2019 Renewal 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM NIAGARA ROOM
Wednesday, February 19, 2020 Renewal 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM NIAGARA ROOM
Wednesday, March 25, 2020 Original 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM NIAGARA ROOM
Wednesday, April 29, 2020 Renewal 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM NIAGARA ROOM
Wednesday, May 06, 2020 Renewal 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM NIAGARA ROOM
Wednesday, July 01, 2020 Original 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM NIAGARA ROOM
Wednesday, September 30, 2020 Renewal 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM NIAGARA ROOM
Wednesday, October 14, 2020 Renewal 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM NIAGARA ROOM
Wednesday, November 11, 2020 Renewal 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM NIAGARA ROOM
Wednesday, December 09, 2020 Original 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM NIAGARA ROOM