PALS [Pediatric Advanced Life Support]

This course is intended for Healthcare professionals who either direct or participate in the management of cardiopulmonary arrest or other cardiovascular emergencies. This includes personnel in emergency response, emergency medicine, intensive care, and critical care units such as physicians, nurses, and paramedics.

This advanced course builds on the foundation of lifesaving BLS skills, emphasizing the importance of continuous, high-quality CPR. In this advanced pediatric course, students learn how to use a systematic approach to quickly assess, identify the underlying cause, and treat pediatric patients in emergency situations. Students interact with real pediatric patient cases, realistic simulations, and animations to assess and treat these pediatric patients. This includes applying basic life support, following PALS treatment algorithms, and practicing effective resuscitation skills and team dynamics. Through a combination of cognitive learning and psychomotor skills practice, the PALS Course improves students’ confidence and skill levels for delivering effective emergency pediatric care. Students who successfully complete the class receive an AHA course completion card, valid for two (2) years.

To register, call me at 570-887-6390 or send an email to me at Eric.Bomboy@Guthrie.org. Please include your name and date of the class you wish to attend along with your address, contact phone number, and the email address where best to send class registration confirmation and future communications.

GUTHRIE EMPLOYEES: Please log onto Guthrie Learn to register. Click here for instructions for registering. 

Please check Guthrie Learn or contact Training Center at 570-887-6390 for class availability.


SAYRE - PALS RENEWAL $150 / PALS ORIGINALS $200                                
CONTACT ERIC BOMBOY AT 570-887-6390

DATE RENEWAL/ORIGINAL TIME LOCATION
Thursday, January 20, 2022 original 09:00 AM - 4:00 PM PATTERSON CLASSROOM A
Friday, January 21, 2022 09:00 AM - 1:00 PM
Thursday, February 17, 2022 renewal 09:00 AM - 4:00 PM PATTERSON CLASSROOM A
Thursday, March 31, 2022 original 09:00 AM - 4:00 PM PATTERSON CLASSROOM A
Friday, April 1, 2022 09:00 AM - 1:00 PM
Tuesday, April 26, 2022 renewal 09:00 AM - 4:00 PM PATTERSON CLASSROOM A
Tuesday, May 24, 2022 original 09:00 AM - 4:00 PM PATTERSON CLASSROOM A
Wednesday, May 25, 2022 09:00 AM - 1:00 PM
Monday, June 20, 2022 renewal 09:00 AM - 4:00 PM PATTERSON CLASSROOM A
NEW RESIDENTS original 09:00 AM - 4:00 PM PATTERSON CLASSROOM A
NEW RESIDENTS 09:00 AM - 1:00 PM
Thursday, July 21, 2022 original 09:00 AM - 4:00 PM PATTERSON CLASSROOM A
Friday, July 22, 2022 09:00 AM - 1:00 PM
Thursday, August 18, 2022 renewal 09:00 AM - 4:00 PM PATTERSON CLASSROOM A
Thursday, September 29, 2022 original 09:00 AM - 4:00 PM PATTERSON CLASSROOM A
Friday, September 30, 2022 09:00 AM - 1:00 PM
Thursday, October 27, 2022 renewal 09:00 AM - 4:00 PM PATTERSON CLASSROOM A
Tuesday, November 22, 2022 original 09:00 AM - 4:00 PM PATTERSON CLASSROOM A
Wednesday, November 23, 2022 09:00 AM - 1:00 PM
Thursday, December 29, 2022 renewal 09:00 AM - 4:00 PM PATTERSON CLASSROOM A

 

CORNING - PALS RENEWAL $150 / PALS ORIGINALS $200                                
CONTACT MIKE FINDLEY AT 607-937-7281

DATE Renewal / Original TIME LOCATION
Wednesday, November 10, 2021 renewal 08:00 AM - 4:00 PM NIAGARA ROOM