ACLS [Advanced Cardiovascular Life Support]

This course is intended for Healthcare professionals who either direct or participate in the management of cardiopulmonary arrest or other cardiovascular emergencies. This includes personnel in emergency response, emergency medicine, intensive care, and critical care units such as physicians, nurses, and paramedics.

This advanced course builds on the foundation of lifesaving BLS skills, emphasizing the importance of continuous, high-quality CPR. The course highlights the importance of high-performance team dynamics and communication, systems of care, recognition and intervention of cardiopulmonary arrest, immediate post-cardiac arrest, acute dysrhythmia, stroke, and acute coronary syndromes (ACS). Students who successfully complete the class receive an AHA course completion card, valid for two (2) years.

To register, call me at 570-887-6390 or send an email to me at Bethany.Altieri@Guthrie.org. Please include your name and date of the class you wish to attend along with your address, contact phone number, and the email address where best to send class registration confirmation and future communications.

GUTHRIE EMPLOYEES: Please log onto Guthrie Learn to register. Click here for instructions for registering. 

Please check Guthrie Learn or contact Training Center at 570-887-6390 for class availability.
 

SAYRE - ACLS RENEWAL $150 / ACLS ORIGINALS $200                                
CONTACT BETHANY ALTIERI AT 570-887-639

DATE renewal / original TIME LOCATION
Tuesday, July 13, 2021 renewal 7:00 AM - 3:30 PM CLASSROOM A
Tuesday, July 20, 2021 renewal 5:00 PM - 11:30 PM CLASSROOM A
Monday, August 2, 2021 renewal 5:00 PM - 11:30 PM CLASSROOM A
Tuesday, August 10, 2021 original 7:00 AM - 3:30 PM CLASSROOM A
Wednesday, August 11, 2021 7:00 AM - 12:30 PM
Tuesday, August 17, 2021 renewal 5:00 PM - 11:30 PM CLASSROOM A
Monday, September 13, 2021 renewal 5:00 PM - 11:30 PM CLASSROOM A
Tuesday, September 14, 2021 renewal 7:00 AM - 3:30 PM CLASSROOM A
Tuesday, September 21, 2021 renewal 5:00 PM - 11:30 PM CLASSROOM A
Monday, October 4, 2021 renewal 5:00 PM - 11:30 PM CLASSROOM A
Tuesday, October 12, 2021 original 7:00 AM - 3:30 PM CLASSROOM A
Wednesday, October 13, 2021 7:00 AM - 12:30 PM
Tuesday, October 19, 2021 renewal 5:00 PM - 11:30 PM CLASSROOM A
Tuesday, October 26, 2021 original 7:00 AM - 3:30 PM CLASSROOM A
Wednesday, October 27, 2021 7:00 AM - 12:30 PM
Monday, November 1, 2021 renewal 5:00 PM - 11:30 PM CLASSROOM A
Tuesday, November 2, 2021 original 7:00 AM - 3:30 PM CLASSROOM A
Wednesday, November 3, 2021 7:00 AM - 12:30 PM
Tuesday, November 9, 2021 renewal 7:00 AM - 3:30 PM CLASSROOM A
Tuesday, November 16, 2021 renewal 5:00 PM - 11:30 PM CLASSROOM A
Monday, December 6, 2021 renewal 5:00 PM - 11:30 PM CLASSROOM A
Tuesday, December 14, 2021 original 7:00 AM - 3:30 PM CLASSROOM A
Wednesday, December 15, 2021 7:00 AM - 12:30 PM
Tuesday, December 21, 2021 renewal 5:00 PM - 11:30 PM CLASSROOM A

 

CORNING - ACLS RENEWAL $150 / ACLS ORIGINALS $200                                
CONTACT MIKE FINDLEY AT 607-937-7281

DATE renewal / original TIME LOCATION
Wednesday, August 18, 2021 renewal   08:00 AM - 4:00 PM NIAGARA ROOM
Wednesday, September 15, 2021 original 07:00 AM - 5:00 PM NIAGARA ROOM
Thursday, September 16, 2021 renewal   08:00 AM - 4:00 PM NIAGARA ROOM
Wednesday, October 6, 2021 renewal   08:00 AM - 4:00 PM NIAGARA ROOM
Wednesday, November 17, 2021 renewal   08:00 AM - 4:00 PM NIAGARA ROOM
Wednesday, December 8, 2021 original 07:00 AM - 5:00 PM NIAGARA ROOM
Wednesday, December 15, 2021 renewal   08:00 AM - 4:00 PM NIAGARA ROOM