BLS [Basic Life Support – CPR for Healthcare Providers]


This course is intended for Healthcare professionals and other personnel who need to know how to perform CPR and other basic cardiovascular life support skills in a wide variety of in-facility and prehospital settings.

This BLS Course provides the foundation for saving lives after cardiac arrest. Updated to reflect new 2015 science, BLS teaches the concepts of high-quality CPR, improvement of chest compression fraction, and high-performing team dynamics; along with the importance of early use of an AED, effective ventilation using a barrier device and bag-valve mask, and relief of foreign-body airway obstruction. Per the new curriculum and the continued need to improve skills, there is no longer a shorter renewal class. Students who successfully complete the class receive an AHA course completion card, valid for two (2) years.

To register, call me at 570-887-6390 or send an email to me at Bethany.Altieri@Guthrie.org. Please include your name and date of the class you wish to attend along with your address, contact phone number, and the email address where best to send class registration confirmation and future communications.

GUTHRIE EMPLOYEES: Please log onto Guthrie Learn to register. Click here for instructions for registering. 

Instructor-Led Full Day Class:

Please check Guthrie Learn or contact Training Center at 570-887-6390 for class availability.
 

SAYRE - BLS (CPR for Healthcare Provider) $60                                             
CONTACT BETHANY ALTIERI AT 570-887-6390

DATE RENEWAL / ORIGINAL TIME LOCATION
Wednesday, July 14, 2021 renewal 5:30 PM - 8:30 PM CLINICAL SKILLS LAB LEVEL 2 RPH
Friday, July 16, 2021 originals 9:00 AM - 1:30 PM CLINICAL SKILLS LAB LEVEL 2 RPH
Wednesday, July 28, 2021 renewal 5:30 PM - 8:30 PM CLINICAL SKILLS LAB LEVEL 2 RPH
Wednesday, August 11, 2021 renewal 5:30 PM - 8:30 PM PATTERSON CLASSROOM A
Friday, August 13, 2021 renewal 9:00 AM - 12:00 PM PATTERSON CLASSROOM A
Friday, August 20, 2021 originals 9:00 AM - 1:30 PM PATTERSON CLASSROOM A
Wednesday, August 25, 2021 renewal 5:30 PM - 8:30 PM PATTERSON CLASSROOM A
Wednesday, September 8, 2021 renewal 5:30 PM - 8:30 PM PATTERSON CLASSROOM A
Friday, September 10, 2021 renewal 9:00 AM - 12:00 PM PATTERSON CLASSROOM A
Friday, September 17, 2021 originals 9:00 AM - 1:30 PM PATTERSON CLASSROOM A
Wednesday, September 22, 2021 renewal 5:30 PM - 8:30 PM PATTERSON CLASSROOM A
Wednesday, October 13, 2021 renewal 5:30 PM - 8:30 PM PATTERSON CLASSROOM A
Friday, October 15, 2021 originals 9:00 AM - 1:30 PM PATTERSON CLASSROOM A
Friday, October 22, 2021 renewal 9:00 AM - 12:00 PM PATTERSON CLASSROOM A
Wednesday, October 27, 2021 renewal 5:30 PM - 8:30 PM PATTERSON CLASSROOM A
Wednesday, November 10, 2021 renewal 5:30 PM - 8:30 PM PATTERSON CLASSROOM A
Friday, November 19, 2021 originals 9:00 AM - 1:30 PM PATTERSON CLASSROOM A
Wednesday, November 17, 2021 renewal 5:30 PM - 8:30 PM PATTERSON CLASSROOM A
Friday, November 26, 2021 renewal 9:00 AM - 12:00 PM PATTERSON CLASSROOM A
Wednesday, December 8, 2021 renewal 5:30 PM - 8:30 PM PATTERSON CLASSROOM A
Friday, December 17, 2021 originals 9:00 AM - 1:30 PM PATTERSON CLASSROOM A
Wednesday, December 22, 2021 renewal 5:30 PM - 8:30 PM PATTERSON CLASSROOM A
Friday, December 24, 2021 renewal 9:00 AM - 12:00 PM PATTERSON CLASSROOM A

 

CORNING - BLS RENEWAL $60 / BLS ORIGINALS $60                              
CONTACT MIKE FINDLEY AT 607-937-7281

DATE RENEWAL / ORIGINAL TIME LOCATION
Thursday, August 5, 2021 renewal   07:00 AM - 09:00 AM Seneca
Thursday, August 5, 2021 original 09:00 AM - 12:00 PM Seneca
Thursday, September 2, 2021 renewal   07:00 AM - 09:00 AM Seneca
Thursday, October 7, 2021 renewal   07:00 AM - 09:00 AM Seneca
Thursday, November 4, 2021 renewal   07:00 AM - 09:00 AM Seneca
Thursday, November 4, 2021 original 09:00 AM - 12:00 PM Seneca
Thursday, December 9, 2021 renewal   07:00 AM - 09:00 AM Seneca