BLS [Basic Life Support – CPR for Healthcare Providers]


This course is intended for Healthcare professionals and other personnel who need to know how to perform CPR and other basic cardiovascular life support skills in a wide variety of in-facility and prehospital settings.

This BLS Course provides the foundation for saving lives after cardiac arrest. Updated to reflect new 2015 science, BLS teaches the concepts of high-quality CPR, improvement of chest compression fraction, and high-performing team dynamics; along with the importance of early use of an AED, effective ventilation using a barrier device and bag-valve mask, and relief of foreign-body airway obstruction. Per the new curriculum and the continued need to improve skills, there is no longer a shorter renewal class. Students who successfully complete the class receive an AHA course completion card, valid for two (2) years.

To register, call me at 570-887-6390 or send an email to me at Bethany.Altieri@Guthrie.org. Please include your name and date of the class you wish to attend along with your address, contact phone number, and the email address where best to send class registration confirmation and future communications.

GUTHRIE EMPLOYEES: Please log onto Guthrie Learn to register. Click here for instructions for registering. 

Instructor-Led Full Day Class:

Please check Guthrie Learn or contact Training Center at 570-887-6390 for class availability.
 

SAYRE - BLS (CPR for Healthcare Provider) $60                                             
CONTACT BETHANY ALTIERI AT 570-887-6390

DATE Renewal/Original TIME LOCATION
Friday, December 20, 2019 Originals 9:00 AM - 1:30 PM CLINICAL SKILLS LAB LEVEL 2 RPH
Friday, December 27, 2019 Renewal 9:00 AM - 12:00 PM CLINICAL SKILLS LAB LEVEL 2 RPH
Wednesday, January 08, 2020 Renewal 5:30 PM - 8:30 PM CLINICAL SKILLS LAB LEVEL 2 RPH
Friday, January 17, 2020 Originals 9:00 AM - 1:30 PM CLINICAL SKILLS LAB LEVEL 2 RPH
Friday, January 24, 2020 Renewal 9:00 AM - 12:00 PM CLINICAL SKILLS LAB LEVEL 2 RPH
Wednesday, February 12, 2020 Renewal 5:30 PM - 8:30 PM CLINICAL SKILLS LAB LEVEL 2 RPH
Friday, February 21, 2020 Originals 9:00 AM - 1:30 PM CLINICAL SKILLS LAB LEVEL 2 RPH
Friday, February 28, 2020 Renewal 9:00 AM - 12:00 PM CLINICAL SKILLS LAB LEVEL 2 RPH
Wednesday, March 11, 2020 Renewal 5:30 PM - 8:30 PM CLINICAL SKILLS LAB LEVEL 2 RPH
Friday, March 20, 2020 Originals 9:00 AM - 1:30 PM CLINICAL SKILLS LAB LEVEL 2 RPH
Friday, March 27, 2020 Renewal 9:00 AM - 12:00 PM CLINICAL SKILLS LAB LEVEL 2 RPH
Wednesday, April 08, 2020 Renewal 5:30 PM - 8:30 PM CLINICAL SKILLS LAB LEVEL 2 RPH
Friday, April 17, 2020 Originals 9:00 AM - 1:30 PM CLINICAL SKILLS LAB LEVEL 2 RPH
Friday, April 24, 2020 Renewal 9:00 AM - 12:00 PM CLINICAL SKILLS LAB LEVEL 2 RPH
Wednesday, May 13, 2020 Renewal 5:30 PM - 8:30 PM CLINICAL SKILLS LAB LEVEL 2 RPH
Friday, May 15, 2020 Originals 9:00 AM - 1:30 PM CLINICAL SKILLS LAB LEVEL 2 RPH
Friday, May 22, 2020 Renewal 9:00 AM - 12:00 PM CLINICAL SKILLS LAB LEVEL 2 RPH
Wednesday, June 10, 2020 Renewal 5:30 PM - 8:30 PM CLINICAL SKILLS LAB LEVEL 2 RPH
Friday, June 12, 2020 Originals 9:00 AM - 1:30 PM CLINICAL SKILLS LAB LEVEL 2 RPH
Wednesday, June 24, 2020 Renewal 5:30 PM - 8:30 PM CLINICAL SKILLS LAB LEVEL 2 RPH
Wednesday, July 08, 2020 Renewal 5:30 PM - 8:30 PM CLINICAL SKILLS LAB LEVEL 2 RPH
Friday, July 17, 2020 Originals 9:00 AM - 1:30 PM CLINICAL SKILLS LAB LEVEL 2 RPH
Friday, July 24, 2020 Renewal 9:00 AM - 12:00 PM CLINICAL SKILLS LAB LEVEL 2 RPH
Wednesday, August 12, 2020 Renewal 5:30 PM - 8:30 PM CLINICAL SKILLS LAB LEVEL 2 RPH
Friday, August 21, 2020 Originals 9:00 AM - 1:30 PM CLINICAL SKILLS LAB LEVEL 2 RPH
Friday, August 28, 2020 Renewal 9:00 AM - 12:00 PM CLINICAL SKILLS LAB LEVEL 2 RPH
Wednesday, September 09, 2020 Renewal 5:30 PM - 8:30 PM CLINICAL SKILLS LAB LEVEL 2 RPH
Friday, September 18, 2020 Originals 9:00 AM - 1:30 PM CLINICAL SKILLS LAB LEVEL 2 RPH
Friday, September 25, 2020 Renewal 9:00 AM - 12:00 PM CLINICAL SKILLS LAB LEVEL 2 RPH
Wednesday, October 14, 2020 Renewal 5:30 PM - 8:30 PM CLINICAL SKILLS LAB LEVEL 2 RPH
Friday, October 16, 2020 Originals 9:00 AM - 1:30 PM CLINICAL SKILLS LAB LEVEL 2 RPH
Friday, October 23, 2020 Renewal 9:00 AM - 12:00 PM CLINICAL SKILLS LAB LEVEL 2 RPH
Wednesday, November 11, 2020 Renewal 5:30 PM - 8:30 PM CLINICAL SKILLS LAB LEVEL 2 RPH
Friday, November 13, 2020 Renewal 9:00 AM - 12:00 PM CLINICAL SKILLS LAB LEVEL 2 RPH
Friday, November 20, 2020 Originals 9:00 AM - 1:30 PM CLINICAL SKILLS LAB LEVEL 2 RPH
Wednesday, December 09, 2020 Renewal 5:30 PM - 8:30 PM CLINICAL SKILLS LAB LEVEL 2 RPH
Friday, December 11, 2020 Renewal 9:00 AM - 12:00 PM CLINICAL SKILLS LAB LEVEL 2 RPH
Friday, December 18, 2020 Originals 9:00 AM - 1:30 PM CLINICAL SKILLS LAB LEVEL 2 RPH

 

CORNING - BLS RENEWAL $60 / BLS ORIGINALS $60                              
CONTACT MIKE FINDLEY AT 607-937-7281

DATE Renewal/Original TIME LOCATION
Wednesday, January 09, 2019 Renewal 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM NIAGARA ROOM
Wednesday, January 23, 2019 Renewal 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM NIAGARA ROOM
Wednesday, February 27, 2019 Renewal 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM NIAGARA ROOM
Wednesday, March 06, 2019 Renewal 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM NIAGARA ROOM
Thursday, March 28, 2019 Original 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM NIAGARA ROOM
Wednesday, April 10, 2019 Renewal 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM NIAGARA ROOM
Wednesday, May 08, 2019 Renewal 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM NIAGARA ROOM
Thursday, January 16, 2020 Renewal 7:00 AM - 9:00 AM SENECA ROOM
Thursday, February 13, 2020 Renewal 7:00 AM - 9:00 AM SENECA ROOM
Thursday, February 27, 2020 Original 7:00 AM - 10:00 AM SENECA ROOM
Thursday, March 12, 2020 Renewal 7:00 AM - 9:00 AM SENECA ROOM
Thursday, April 16, 2020 Renewal 7:00 AM - 9:00 AM SENECA ROOM
Thursday, April 30, 2020 Original 7:00 AM - 10:00 AM SENECA ROOM
Thursday, May 14, 2020 Renewal 7:00 AM - 9:00 AM SENECA ROOM
Thursday, June 11, 2020 Renewal 7:00 AM - 9:00 AM SENECA ROOM
Thursday, June 25, 2020 Original 7:00 AM - 10:00 AM SENECA ROOM
Thursday, July 16, 2020 Renewal 7:00 AM - 9:00 AM SENECA ROOM
Thursday, August 13, 2020 Renewal 7:00 AM - 9:00 AM SENECA ROOM
Thursday, August 27, 2020 Original 7:00 AM - 10:00 AM SENECA ROOM
Thursday, September 17, 2020 Renewal 7:00 AM - 9:00 AM SENECA ROOM
Thursday, October 15, 2020 Renewal 7:00 AM - 9:00 AM SENECA ROOM
Thursday, October 29, 2020 Original 7:00 AM - 10:00 AM SENECA ROOM
Thursday, November 19, 2020 Renewal 7:00 AM - 9:00 AM SENECA ROOM
Thursday, December 03, 2020 Original 7:00 AM - 10:00 AM SENECA ROOM
Thursday, December 17, 2020 Renewal 7:00 AM - 9:00 AM SENECA ROOM

 

TOWANDA - BLS RENEWAL $60 / BLS ORIGINALS $60                               
CONTACT DALE BIRD AT 570-268-2374

DATE Renewal/Original TIME LOCATION
Wednesday, January 08, 2020 Renewal   08:00 AM - 12:00 PM CONFERENCE ROOM A
Wednesday, April 08, 2020 Renewal 08:00 AM - 12:00 PM CONFERENCE ROOM A
Wednesday, July 08, 2020 Renewal 08:00 AM - 12:00 PM CONFERENCE ROOM A
Wednesday, October 07, 2020 Renewal 08:00 AM - 12:00 PM CONFERENCE ROOM A