Guthrie Waverly Eye Care Scheduling Changes

Subscribe to Syndicate

Press releases

Guthrie Waverly Eye Care Scheduling Changes

Sayre, Pa. โ€“ The Guthrie Waverly Eye Care office in Waverly, N.Y. will operate limitedly Monday, Dec. 23, 2013 to Friday, Jan. 3, 2014. The following is a list of dates/times of operation as well as closures:

  • Closed, Monday, Dec. 23
  • Open 8 a.m. to noon, Tuesday, Dec. 24
  • Closed, Wednesday, Dec. 25
  • Closed, Thursday, Dec. 26
  • Open 8 a.m. to noon and 1 p.m. to 5 p.m., Friday, Dec. 27
  • Open 8 a.m. to 5 p.m., Monday, Dec. 30
  • Closed, Tuesday, Dec. 31
  • Closed, Wednesday, Jan. 1
  • Open 8 a.m. to 5 p.m., Thursday, Jan. 2
  • Closed, Friday, Jan. 3

In the case of an emergency, patients are asked to call Guthrie Sayre Ophthalmology during business hours at 570-887-3241 or toll-free at 800-474-4482. After normal business hours, patients may dial 570-888-6666 and ask for the ophthalmologist on call. For more information on Guthrie locations and services, visit www.guthrie.org.

Guthrie Health is an integrated health system located in north central Pennsylvania and Upstate New York, serving patients from an 11-county service area. Guthrie is comprised of a research institute, home care/hospice, three hospitals in Sayre, Pa., Corning, N.Y., and Troy, Pa., as well as a multi-specialty group practice of more than 260 physicians and 130 mid-level providers in a regional office network encompassing sub-specialty and primary care sites in 23 communities throughout Pennsylvania and New York. Guthrie Health offers a wide range of services and programs designed to enhance the health and well-being of those it serves.

###