American Heart Association Training

The American Heart Association Community Training Center is still located within the Robert Packer System and classes are still coordinated through the old EMS office here:

Phone: 570-887-6390

Fax: 570-887-6053

Office Hours: Monday & Thursday: 8:30 a.m. to 12 p.m.

Contact:

Bethany Altieri
American Heart Association
at Guthrie Health Services
1 Guthrie Square
Sayre, PA 18840
altieri_bethany@guthrie.org

The Bradford Susquehanna EMS office is closed as of October 31, 2012. Their duties were assigned to the EMS of Northeast PA at the link below:

EMS of Northeast PA
1153 Oak Street
Pittston, PA 18640
1-800-427-1911
www.emsnp.org/

 

Class Schedule

Registration Forms

 

ACLS

Original courses are two day courses.

Date

Tues., April 28, 2015
Wed., April 29, 2015
Tues, May 12, 2015
Sat., May 16, 2015
Tues., June 2, 2015
Wed., June 3, 2015
Tues, July 14, 2015
Tues., Aug. 11, 2015
Wed., Aug. 12, 2015
Tues, Sept. 8, 2015
Sat., Sept. 12, 2015
Tues., Oct. 27, 2015
Wed., Oct. 28, 2015
Tues, Nov. 10, 2015
Tues., Dec. 8, 2015
Wed., Dec. 9, 2015

Renewal / Original

original (day 1)
original (day 2)
renewal
renewal
original (day 1)
original (day 2)
renewal
original (day 1)
original (day 2)
renewal
renewal
original (day 1)
original (day 2)
renewal
original (day 1)
original (day 2)

Time

7am - 3:30pm
7am - 1pm
Class is Full
7am - 3:30pm
7am - 3:30pm
7am - 1pm
7am - 3:30pm
7am - 3:30pm
7am - 1pm
7am - 3:30pm
7am - 3:30pm
7am - 3:30pm
7am - 1pm
7am - 3:30pm
7am - 3:30pm
7am - 1pm

Location

Classroom A
Classroom A
Classroom A
Classroom A
Classroom A
Classroom A
Classroom A
Classroom A
Classroom A
Classroom A
Classroom A
Classroom A
Classroom A
Classroom A
Classroom A
Classroom A

PALS

Date

Thurs, Apr 9, 2015
Mon, June 1, 2015
Mon, Sept. 14, 2015
Mon, Oct. 12, 2015
Mon, Nov. 9, 2015

Renewal / Original

renewal
original
renewal
original
renewal

Time

9am - 7pm
9am - 9pm
9am - 7pm
9am - 9pm
9am - 7pm

Location

Clinical Skills Lab - Level 2 RPH
Clinical Skills Lab - Level 2 RPH
Clinical Skills Lab - Level 2 RPH
Clinical Skills Lab - Level 2 RPH
Clinical Skills Lab - Level 2 RPH

BLS Renewal

Date

Fri, Mar 20, 2015
Wed, Apr 8, 2015
Fri, Apr 17, 2015
Wed, May 13, 2015
Fri, May 15, 2015
Wed, June 10, 2015
Fri, June 19, 2015
Wed, July 8, 2015
Fri, July 17, 2015
Wed, Aug 12, 2015
Fri, Aug 21, 2015
Wed, Sept 9, 2015
Fri, Sept 18, 2015
Wed, Oct 14, 2015
Fri, Oct 16, 2015
Wed, Nov 11, 2015
Fri, Nov 20, 2015
Wed, Dec 9, 2015
Fri, Dec 18, 2015

Renewal / Original

renewal
renewal
original
renewal
renewal
renewal
original
renewal
renewal
renewal
original
renewal
renewal
renewal
original
renewal
renewal
renewal
original

Time

9am - 2pm
6pm - 9pm
9am - 2pm
6pm - 9pm
9am - 2pm
6pm - 9pm
9am - 2pm
6pm - 9pm
9am - 2pm
6pm - 9pm
9am - 2pm
6pm - 9pm
9am - 2pm
6pm - 9pm
9am - 2pm
6pm - 9pm
9am - 2pm
6pm - 9pm
9am - 2pm

Location

Clinical Skills Lab - Level 2 RPH
Clinical Skills Lab - Level 2 RPH
Clinical Skills Lab - Level 2 RPH
Clinical Skills Lab - Level 2 RPH
Clinical Skills Lab - Level 2 RPH
Clinical Skills Lab - Level 2 RPH
Clinical Skills Lab - Level 2 RPH
Clinical Skills Lab - Level 2 RPH
Clinical Skills Lab - Level 2 RPH
Clinical Skills Lab - Level 2 RPH
Clinical Skills Lab - Level 2 RPH
Clinical Skills Lab - Level 2 RPH
Clinical Skills Lab - Level 2 RPH
Clinical Skills Lab - Level 2 RPH
Clinical Skills Lab - Level 2 RPH
Clinical Skills Lab - Level 2 RPH
Clinical Skills Lab - Level 2 RPH
Clinical Skills Lab - Level 2 RPH
Clinical Skills Lab - Level 2 RPH

Please contact the office:

  • If an orginals class is needed.
  • If there is a need for multiple people to be recertified in a department and an instructor is needed to come to your location.

Instructor Classes

If you are interested in attending an Instructor Class please send an email of interest to altieri_bethany@guthrie.org, you will be contacted when a date is chose.

 

Date

Sun, Jan 11, 2015

Instructor Class

PALS

Time

9am - 6pm

Location

Clinical Skills Lab - Level 2 RPH

Registration Deadline

Jan 2, 2015

Heartcode (For Renewals Only)

Sometimes it is hard to get into a class due to the class being full, scheduling conflicts, time restraints and so forth.  When this occurs, don’t let your renewal training lapse.  You can take your American Heart Association ACLS, BLS, and PALS partially on line and finish up with an instructor later.  The AHA has come up with Part 1 for each curriculum wherein students can take a web-based, self-paced program.  After completing the web-based program, students are required to practice and test their skills with an AHA instructor or a voice assist manikin.  When both portions are complete, the student receives a course completion card just like the one they receive at the end of a classroom/instructor led class.

In order to take these on-line classes you will need to do the following:

  1. Clear it with your administrator/manager to take the on-line course.
  2. Go to the OnlineAHA.org at http://www.onlineaha.org/
  3. Click on course catalog
  4. Choose the course you want to take
  5. Register as a user
  6. Pay, take, and pass the course.
  7. Print the course completion certificate and fax it to me along with a Heartcode registration form (found at the top of this web page) at the number provided at the top of this web page.

Once I have your registration form, I will contact you to set up a date and time to take the skills session of the program.  Be advised, you only have 59 days to complete the skill session after completing the on-line portion.  Otherwise you have to retake the on-line portion prior to taking the skills session.  So make sure you get your certificate to me as soon as you complete the part 1 of the class.

  1.  Complete the skills testing with a AHA instructor.
  2. Get your card.