American Heart Association Training

The Bradford Susquehanna EMS office is closed as of October 31, 2012. Their duties were assigned to the EMS of Northeast PA at the link below:

EMS of Northeast PA
1153 Oak Street
Pittston, PA 18640
1-800-427-1911
www.emsnp.org/

The American Heart Association Community Training Center is still located within the Robert Packer System and classes are still coordinated through the old EMS office here:

Phone:

570-887-6390

Fax:

570-887-6053

Office Hours:

Monday & Thursday: 8:30 a.m. - Noon

Contact:

Bethany Altieri
American Heart Association
at Guthrie Health Services
1 Guthrie Square
Sayre, PA 18840
altieri_bethany@guthrie.org

2014 Class Schedule

Registration Forms

ACLS

Original courses are two day courses.

Date

Renewal/
Original

Time

Location

Tues, June 3, 2014

original - (Day 1)

7am - 3:30pm

Classroom A

Wed, June 4, 2014

original - (Day 2)

7am - 1pm

Classroom A

Tues, July 8, 2014

renewal

7am - 3:30pm

Classroom A

Tues, July 15, 2014

renewal

7am - 3:30pm

Classroom A

Tues, August 12, 2014

original - (Day 1)

7am - 3:30pm

Classroom A

Wed, August 13, 2014

original - (Day 2)

7am - 1pm

Classroom A

Tues, Sept 9, 2014

renewal

7am - 3:30pm

Classroom A

Sat, Sept 13, 2014

renewal

7am - 3:30pm

Classroom A

Tues, Oct 14, 2014

original - (Day 1)

7am - 3:30pm

Classroom A

Wed, Oct 15, 2014

original - (Day 2)

7am - 1pm

Classroom A

Tues, Nov 11, 2014

renewal

7am - 3:30pm

Classroom A

Tues, Dec 9, 2014

renewal

7am - 3:30pm

Classroom A

Wed, Dec 10, 2014

original - (Day 2)

7am - 1pm

Classroom A

PALS

Date

Renewal/
Original

Time

Location

Fri, June 27, 2014

original

7am - 6pm

Clinical Skills Lab - Level 2 RPH

Mon, Sept 8, 2014

renewal

7am - 5pm

Clinical Skills Lab - Level 2 RPH

Tues Oct 14, 2014

original

8am - 7pm

Clinical Skills Lab - Level 2 RPH

Mon, Nov 10, 2014

renewal

7am - 5pm

Clinical Skills Lab - Level 2 RPH

BLS Renewal

Call 570-887-6390 to register.

Date

Renewal/
Original

Time

Location

Wed, June 11, 2014

renewal

6pm - 10pm

Clinical Skills Lab - Level 2 RPH

Fri, June 20, 2014

renewal

9am - 2pm

Clinical Skills Lab - Level 2 RPH

Wed, July 9, 2014 renewal 6pm - 10pm Clinical Skills Lab - Level 2 RPH

Fri, July 18, 2014

renewal

9am - 2pm

Clinical Skills Lab - Level 2 RPH

Wed, Aug 13, 2014

renewal

6pm - 10pm

Clinical Skills Lab - Level 2 RPH

Fri, Aug 15, 2014

renewal

9am - 2pm

Clinical Skills Lab - Level 2 RPH

Fri, Aug 22, 2014

renewal

6pm - 10pm

Clinical Skills Lab - Level 2 RPH

Wed, Sept 10, 2014

renewal

6pm - 10pm

Clinical Skills Lab - Level 2 RPH

Fri, Sept 19, 2014

renewal

9am - 2pm

Clinical Skills Lab - Level 2 RPH

Wed, Oct 8, 2014

renewal

6pm - 10pm

Clinical Skills Lab - Level 2 RPH

Fri, Oct 17, 2014

renewal

9am - 2pm

Clinical Skills Lab - Level 2 RPH

Wed, Nov 11, 2014

renewal

6pm - 10pm

Clinical Skills Lab - Level 2 RPH

Mon, Nov 14, 2014

renewal

9am - 2pm

Clinical Skills Lab - Level 2 RPH

Wed, Dec 10, 2014

renewal

6pm - 10pm

Clinical Skills Lab - Level 2 RPH

Mon, Dec 12, 2014

renewal

9am - 2pm

Clinical Skills Lab - Level 2 RPH

Please contact the office:

  • If an orginals class is needed.
  • If there is a need for multiple people to be recertified in a department and an instructor is needed to come to your location.

Instructor Classes

If you are interested in attending an Instructor Class please send an email of interest to altieri_bethany@guthrie.org, you will be contacted when a date is chose.

Date

Instructor Class

Time

Location

none scheduled at this time - contact this office if you are interested or for information on other facilities offering classes in the area.